In many countires, there are an increasing number of private cars. What are the advantages and disadvtanges of this trend?

In our era, the ownership of cars is rising in numerous countries. Even, there is more than one in some houses. This trend might have both advantages and disadvantages at the same time. Firstly, owning an individual auto usually facilitates so many things and it would be advantageous. For example, if there is not enough suitable busline time to certain places, driving a private auto will be practical in many ways. Furthermore, if one member of the family had had a disability for walking, private cars would have been useful in this situation. Additionally, travelling together with the whole family will be cheaper than paying a ticket price for each one of them if there is a family holiday or trip plan. Therefore, having an automobile may be a convenient way to transport. Secondly, all vehicles, especially cars, have caused so many problems recently and having one would be disadvantageous. Due to air pollution becoming a major problem, driving an automobile alone turns into an unwanted activity for humanity. For instance, the carbon footprint will have risen in near future as a result of this usage. Also, that explains why green-minded people are against this activity so much. On the other hand, price of the gasoline is increasing every day because of the scarcity of resources. Using a machine is not going to be beneficial in the near future because of the consumption effect of nonsustainable energy sources. Eventually, owning a machine is neither cost-effective nor environmentally eco-friendly. Finally, having an individual car has both good and bad sides. Clearly, owning one might be an important decision in human life. It should be noted that it affects not only daily life but also the world's future.