Some people assert that history has little value in the contemporary world. But some believe that history is needed today to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion.

At present, most folks consider history less significant; nevertheless, some assume that this is an important aspect, which stimulates people to learn from past events. Both of the concepts, which along with the conclusion, captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, in this cutting-edge technological era, when everyone is chasing the pavements for success, particularly in developing and developed nations and a person with the knowledge of history cannot earn much money to feed the family. As a result, the masses do not gain adequate knowledge of history. In the United States of America, to cite an example, the largest proportion of individuals resides above the poverty line, which fosters them to attain higher education in the science and technology field and history is neglected by most of them. On the other hand, history tells the public what kind of events happened in the past and what can be learned from them. If there were worse events occurred, then people of this era come to know what sort of decision they should take in order to mend their life and for public welfare. For instance, in earlier times, when America bombarded Hiroshima and Nagasaki with nuclear weapons, there were plenty of people who were diseased and most of them got impaired. In addition to this, this attack put an adverse impact on today's generation, which educates the masses not to use nuclear power during the war. In conclusion, although it is essential to attain knowledge of science and technology, the importance of history cannot be overlooked. Thus, the public of every nation should emphasize the significance of history.