Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Dos this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is commonly known that a big part of the population works extensive shifts and as a consequence of that, they do not have time for pleasure. In this case, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. I will provide the reasons in the ensuing paragraphs. Although working long hours has some benefits such a better income, as well as, a higher contribution to your retirement pension, consequently having an earlier retirement age and the opportunity of enjoying life without work commitments. For instance, my mother retired at the age of 45 with the opportunity to do many activities and keep an extremely healthy life. However, it costs her the chance to enjoy precious times like my birthdays and my brother’s wedding. Moreover, most of the society start working long hours a leave their passions on the side, leading to health problems, such as being overweight due to the lack of physical activity, or even in a worse situation ending with mental health illness. For instance, many of my friends who have decided to live a luxurious life at the expense of their time, now are spending their money on expensive health treatment. Furthermore, costing his social life to end with just a few friends. To sum up, working long shifts could bring some benefits like an earlier retirement. However, it could be a really high cost, such as health problems, as well as losing the opportunity of good moments with your lovers. Moreover, it can kill your social life ending up with no friends.