Some people think that products should be made to last as long as possible, while others think making the products cheap is more important. Describe both views and express your own opinion.

The following debate often arises in today's society: should companies make durable products or focus on creating goods that are affordable for everyone? This essay will tackle both sides of this topic and will then state that quality should be the main focus when creating a product. One of the reasons why products on the market should last us long is to avoid consumption-induced pollution. Due to the emerging fast fashion industry, clothing can often be made poorly. Therefore, people end up buying their daily necessities numerous times throughout the year. This phenomenon detrimentally contributes to the current global environmental crisis. Thus, the sturdier an item is, the better our environment will be. Moreover, many companies succeeded in selling both accessible and high-quality items. For instance: Toyota is globally known for providing millions of people with great cars and was recently ranked as one of the most affordable companies out there. On the other hand, marketing should take into consideration all budget ranges. Car and medication often fall into one's daily needs. Thereby, making sure that the prices are affordable and that they englob people with different means is a key element. There should not be a discramination based on one's allowence. To sum up, they are some advantages and disadvantages to trading quality at the expense of affordability. However, in my opinion, material belongings should primarily allow us to use them over a significant period of time. Where's the logic if investing in a car means that I will have to buy a new one a year later?