With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. 1.Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? 2.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to the momentous advances in healthcare systems, a rise in the elderly community has put a challenge on the medical systems. This essay will argue the possible ways society can cope with the increase in the population and how they can be managed by providing reasons and relevant examples. Firstly, With the growing number of the elderly population our medical organization is unprepared for the complexity of elder care, especially in terms of manpower and affordability. All these issues were magnified by the coronavirus disease in 2019 (COVID-19). For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, hospitals saw a sudden surge of geriatric patients, while they faced a shortage of beds and poor accessibility to medicines, which led to higher death tolls in every part of the country. Hence, poor affordability and lack of manpower results in a poor medical system. Secondly, the aforementioned reasons can be managed by creating appropriate infrastructure that promotes better well-being, and equitable and goal-directed responsibility that recognizes the preferences and also the needs of older adults. For instance,they might feel that their lack of digital knowledge and handling the latest mobile applications are the greatest barrier, especially for those in underserved communities. Moreover, effective policies are much needed that can bridge the gaps between public health and other sectors of the economy that focuses on social determinants of health and preventive measures to reduce the burden of chronic disease. To conclude, this essay explained the possible ways society can cope with and manage the high number of elder communities by having suitable and equipped infrastructure and technology for a better healthcare system.