Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they are born. Reason? Advantages and disadvantages

Some residents would like to stay in a place which is near their hometown during their lives. I would like to discuss the main reasons for this phenomenon, and explore its benefits and drawbacks. There are at least three reasons which can be attributed to the fact. To begin with, some people would like to stay with their families and friends since they can communicate very well with each other. Take my friend Mike as an example, if he goes travelling for two weeks, he will be homesick immediately. Secondly, language is always an obstacle for most people who want to live abroad or remotely. Finally, individuals would like to live in an environment which they are familiar with, then they will feel much safe and comfortable. On the one hand, the advantages of staying close to the the place where they were born is clear. Firstly, we can deal with the daily routines conveniently, then save lots of time to do important things. Furthermore, there is less risk if people stay in the place where they are familiar with. On the other hand, there are two disadavantages. One is that life is very boring if we do not experience the outside world. For instance, I live aborad for 5 years and my mind has changed a lot. The other is that there may be lack of enough opportunities in one's hometown. For example, we can see that young students are more likely to live in big cities. In conclusion, it is reasonable for people to stay near their hometown. Just as a coin has two sides, its benefits and drawbacks are also noticeable.