The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

It is clear that nowadays the number of people who have more body weight than the optimum health levels is surging. While there are numerous contributing factors to that condition, the most efficient reasons are having less active lifestyles and consumerism problems. In this essay, I will discuss these problems associated with weight issues, and propose some solutions. Firstly, In recent years societies' daily routines have changed. Although sports instructors and scientists that are working on physical exercises have improved some state-of-the-art workout techniques, people do not have enough motivation to maintain any kind of intense physical activity. For example, according to the University of Leeds, less than 15% of the working class did regular cardiac workouts; likewise, running, swimming, and bicycle between 2016 and 2020. Additionally, due to excessive amounts of fast and sugary food consumption, individuals are putting on some weight more than ever. In order to find a remedy for that illness, governments and citizens have to work on one hand. Whereas the vast majority of authorities in the world conduct a new method, which involves a reward system, people would be encouraged to do sports. If countries have been running lots of commercials and campaigns regarding healthy lifestyles and eating habits, people do not pay enough attention. Thus, they would involve in active activities in order to win the prize. In addition to that, the food and agriculture ministries should lower the organic and healthy crop taxes. For instance, in France, the Prime Minister decreased fruit and vegetable prices throughout the country in 2020. As a result, overweights and individuals who are prone to be overweight should follow these given arrangements. In conclusion, although physical conditions seem to be related to individuals themselves, In my view, governments have to arrange some restrictions to prevent the epidemic of being obese. Like taxes and daily adjustments.