Some people think studying from the past offers no benefits to today’s life, while others believe history is a valuable source of information for us. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debatable opinion about studying things that happened in the past. Some people believe that it is not beneficial to learn it, while others argue that it would have a significant impact on the students. Actually, I agree with the latter opinion, and both views will be discussed. On the one hand, with the condition that humans need to learn many things, learning history would take longer. The difference between life in the past and present makes people learn more deeply. It isn’t certain whether what they have learned is still relevant to the needs. For example, in the prehistoric era, technological medical tools weren’t available, and people used traditional equipment to treat people. It is clear that learning from past events isn’t optimal for students. On the other hand, disrespect for the historical moments is a big mistake. Firstly, we all know that without any prior findings, we wouldn’t know about several things we already do. Some things that were found in the past definitely have a main purpose, and we should finish them to fill in the gap. For instance, the car is massively upgraded because the engineer learned about its weakness, which was using a horse as the engine. As a result, the car is using the engine to make it faster. Furthermore, it will create a new technology that hasn’t been developed before. For example, ancient humans wanted to communicate effectively even though they were separated by such a distance. It was because humans, as social creatures, need to socialise as a basic need. People nowadays know the past needs, and they invented the internet to ensure that it and the communication technology have a big impact on humans. In conclusion, although studying history takes longer, it offers greater benefits to humans, and it will improve human life.