Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the digital era, the smartphone is an essential and crucial tool for children and also adults. While some people think that it gives positive impacts, the negative effects might overweigh its good sides. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons why kids can waste hours a day on their devices. The first thing that may attract children to immerse themselves in the smartphone is the entertainment that is offered. A smart device contains many fun applications, from a cheerful video to a magnificent game. So, those apps may give youngsters a new experience that they never found in traditional games. For example, there are war games that may be harmful to play in the reality but could be played safely, and virtually. In other words, A smartphone can enable many children to experience many attractive things that they never see before in the real life. Secondly, everything on the phone is presented in a very colourful and cheerful sound that makes a youngster attached. At a young age, they are easily fascinated by flashy things and the phone is full of them. For instance, a video clip display shows a wide range of solid colour animation with an alluring sound. In other words, the flashy animations offered by the phone are the qualities that make many youngsters spend hours on it. To summarize, a smartphone is an attractive tool for kids because it contains many entertainments that are equipped with a flashy display and an alluring sound. These qualities lead the youth to waste their time in it. In my opinion, as kids should spend less time on their smartphones and more time playing outside, I think digital device brings negative development to them.