Is the radio the best way to get news, or is TV better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Having to know what is going on around the city, country and the world is very important for each and everyone of us. There can be various sources of news such as radio, TV, newspapers etc. In my opinion, both the sources of news can be equally helpful. As we know radios were invented before TV so that news could be spread amongst most of the people. Radios are portable and hence it is easy to carry them around. For example, one can carry them while travelling. Furthermore, they also come at a relatively cheaper rate which makes them affordable to the majority of the society. However, it could be a little challenging for people who have disabilities in listening. For instance, if there is any warning to be issued for an approaching cyclone, it would not be possible to communicate it to the people who need hearing aid. In such cases, TV can be a good source of the news. People who find it difficult to hear can read the news being displayed on the TV screens. On the other hand, TV is more expensive than a radio and hence less number of people would be able to afford it. Moreover, it is not small enough to be carried around wherever we go. Besides, at times some news have a serious impact on the people when they see it rather than hear it. To conclude, both sources of news are equally useful. If we are travelling to some place, we can prefer the radio as it is portable and can help us to be aware of the news at all times. We can prefer a TV whenever possible as humans tend to remember what they see and has a better impact on them. People who need a hearing aid can prefer TV as it would be easy for them to understand the news whereas, people who have a weak eyesight can prefer using a radio. Technology can be a boon if used appropriately.