Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it. These days Internet shopping is increasing getting popular. Discuss the impact on climate and on the individual who lost their employment?

Nowadays, people are more willing to shop online than going to the store. This particular change has an impact on the environment and society. I am going to illustrate my point of view below. Firstly, when I think about online shopping and the environment, I can see mostly advantages of it. People do not go to stores and shopping malls, which means, that they do not drive cars that often, therefore, they do not have such an impact on air pollution. For example, they can order material goods to the house and they will receive their packages by the post office or courier services, which deliver a great number of packages in the same time and area, consequently, the usage of fuel is reduced. On the other hand, the situation does not look that great for workers. Online shopping results in reducing work places, consequently, people are losing their jobs. It is more convenient for company owners because they do not have to pay bills by renting a store. They do not need employees, therefore, owners do not have to worry about salaries. Citizens, who have lost their jobs, often need to change their lives completely by moving to a different city, in order to find a job, which might be stressful. It is hard to adjust to a new environment and find some new friends. People with less self-esteem might find themselves in a very challenging situation. As a result, they can suffer from mental diseases. In conclusion, the aforementioned arguments show, that online shopping has an impact on the population and the climate. Society can find it useful or destructive, nevertheless, technology is improving and the world is evolving, accordingly, humans have no power over it. They can only adjust to the new reality.