Some people think that everyone should have the right for free education. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

On the one hand, governments should, firstly, think about their own citizens' well-being, without looking into the galaxy exploration and jumping over their heads, while their population cannot even afford basic needs, such as food, housing and primary education. Take as an example children from several counties in the African continent, the majority of them are dying because of hunger and even the United Nations is struggling to tackle this issue. On the other hand, now scientists are becoming more and more interested in space exploration as if life on Earth will not exist anymore, the only rescue for people would be open space. And if we know nothing about the universe, we will not find a way to save ourselves, we will not be aware of the dangers we may face in outer space, and it will also be difficult for us to search for meals and refuge, because we will be stuck there without any information waiting things to end. For instance, our planet may experience serious threats to survival, such as nuclear war and global pollution, and other threats that are not discovered yet, so the only safe place for everyone will be in the cosmos. Furthermore, space exploration, even if it does not ensure people, gives them a chance and hopes to find their closest relatives and a new home, since life on the planet Earth is not endless and will be over someday. Billions of dollars are being spent on sophisticated technologies because only they may help people move to another planet, so I think that this is the most rational and intelligent expenditure of money since it will show its benefits late and it will be worth it. Nowadays, Millions of human-made satellites are working across the whole universe in search of any kind of life forms, and maybe one day they will get in contact with an alien civilisation. In conclusion, I would like to make a point that space exploration should be taken much more seriously than it has been till today, as it is the only rescue and a chance for the whole of humanity to survive and continue its existence even if it loses its current home. However, looking after this home is also Earth’s population’s one of the most important mission, so mixing these two actions and thinking up their solutions would be the best option for everyone