Some people think that international car-free day will help in reducing fuel usage and air pollutions. Others believe there is an effective alternative to this. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

In this present world, fuel usage and air pollution are remarkably increasing. However, it is debatable whether a global car-free day will contribute to reducing this trend. It has partially disagreed that a car-free day does not affect pollution levels, while other alternatives can do. Offering other transport facilities, that are friendly to the environment, can courage people to avoid using vehicles effectively. While 24 hours of not using typical vehicles do not really clarify the air, it can elevate people's awareness about the habitats. For example, folk will not comprehend that they are able to mobile independently from cars unless they get their personal experience. This is because the majority do not have the daring to live without a wagon since they are fully dependent on them. Thus, a universal campaign to give up vans for one day can change the community's mentality toward them.  It is way effective to construct other mobile facilities, such as subways and bullet trains. For instance, it is easier for the public to abandon traditional vehicles when rapid and advanced transportations are available. Therefore, having alternatives help to protect the habitat without struggling with the lack of mobility. In other words, building subways and trains influence the public's behaviours with quick results. In conclusion, while car-free day help to raise awareness, it does not help to lessen the population's dependence on machine. As a result, I agree that offering other evolved transportation will work effectively. Consequently, if international organizations and governments worked together to decrease car usage by offering substitutes, high air quality will be insured for future generations.