It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a statement that says that individuals should take risks in both sides of their lives: in their personal lives and at their work. I believe that taking risks has some merits and in the professional life, but in the personal life it may has some demerits, which I will explain them in the following essay. These days, we witness a heavy pressure in the various aspects of our lives: we should compete for everything in our lives and job opportunities and professional part of our lives are some types of these pressures. Hence, every employee should strive to have a better job situation. For instance, imagine a businessman, who has a big company, which does import and export goods. The CEO should have this ability to take risks for the benefits of his company. He should import some products, which he predicts that they will be limited in the market, so consumers will purchase them. Without taking certain amounts of risks, he would not have sufficient benefits in his company. So, taking risks in these situation does not only have some advantages, but also is vital. On the other hand, in the personal aspect of our lives, we face to “taking risk issue” too. In this economic state of these days, individuals should be aware of the consequences of taking risks in their lives. For instance, one of my friends sold her home and car and devoted the money to a farm field, which she thought its price will grow in the close future. But her predict failed and she lost her home and car. Thus, taking risks in fundamental objects of our lives may cause disadvantages, which we could not replace them easily. In conclusion, although taking risks has significant merits on professional aspects of our lives and even it is one of the basic approach in this area, in our personal lives in this economy situation, which have radical fluction, taking risks may have some disadvantages, which have worse impacts on our lives.