(VMN)In many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

At the present, technology is becoming an indespensable part of life for people as modern techniques are helping them in many ways, and governments around the world are investing their money in order to invent new technological methods to deal with its citizens. Governments are doing that to suppot their residents, and also to reduce its burden. In addition, with the invention of new techniques individuals are saving their time. For example, at various train and bus stations in different countries travellers are able to recharge their travel cards by themsleves without standing in a queue, waiting for an operator to do that for them, and in this way both the officers and a passengers are able to save a lot of time. Also, there are jouney planner applications available for people, and people can download them in order to plan their jouney without any hassle. Moreover, governments have made things easy and convenient for their locals, and people are able to solve their problems by making only a phone call to any government office without leaving their comforts from home. For instance, earlier people had to visit these offices and had to wait for hours in order to get their work done, but now facilities like email, automated options on call are available to sought out enquiries of people, and this is all possible due to advancements in technology. In my opinion, governments are utilising their money in a positive way, and this is definitely not a waste of money because this is what a modern society demands today. Governments by their inventions in technology are helping their residents in various ways. Government needs to put aside a specific budget to upgrade technology for the wellfare and well-being of its people. In conclusion, investing time and money to invent new things in the form of technology always makes life of people smooth, and governments of different countries are taking this step to support its citizens in a positive way, I believe it is a right decision by them because ultimately it is helping people one way or the other.