In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people leave their countries, distancing themselves from friends and relatives. There are both advantages and disadvantages to this, but in my opinion, the ability to develop independence is more important than the drawbacks. Firstly, the main advantage of not staying close to family and friends is learning to become independent. Everyone needs to be financially independent and able to cover their basic living expenses, as well as improve new skills throughout their career before starting a family. In addition, if people are accommodated in their family’s house or stuck in a routine with their friends, they often give up on developing different skills, taking care of a house, or saving money. When people face difficulties, they gain responsibilities faster and become more mature in their work and social lives. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to being far from family or friends. For example, people can feel lonely and miss their loved ones, which can negatively affect their productivity at work. In conclusion, although there are disadvantages to moving far from loved ones, in my opinion, the advantages of becoming independent, developing new skills, and maturing as a professional far outweigh the feelings of missing relatives, as this issue can be easily addressed using technology. For instance, you can talk to your relatives via video calls or meet friends in virtual chats, and once you start your own family, all of your hard work will be rewarded.