At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the population in many countries are dominated by juveniles, taking the massive number over that of the elderly. Although there are some demerits, I reckon that the merits outweigh them. The main adverse of the high number of youngsters is that it would cause the possibility of overpopulated societies after a short time. Technically, giving birth to a baby is an instinctive desire of humankind when people tend to settle down which makes this growth inevitable. Since young people play important roles as breadwinners and caretakers for older people, they also have been wrestling with the hard question of who will take care of them in their old age. Therefore, this vague future perplexed the young adults which would double the chance of population explosion. In addition, the younger populations are likely to have a higher rate of crime as young people have a tendency to commit more crimes than older ones. Naturally, the young community almost have a strong urge to get a decent job that if not acquired properly would result in deviant careers like smuggling or burglary. Despite the negatives mentioned above, I believe that young countries benefit from abundant opportunities that are not negligible. Firstly, it is difficult to conceive of vigorous economic growth and many thriving countries without youthful energetic and enthusiastic employees to accomplish economic achievements. It is the productivity and creativity of both new generations and new ideas that can make positive changes regardless of the circumstances and challenges. Secondly, young societies are also healthier and need less expenditure on healthcare. When either the members of households or the authorities lessened their financial burden from medical costs for unemployable old communities, that is definitely a superior advantage to accelerate the healthcare system, and the saving amount of money would perfectly make up for other educational and community subsidies. In conclusion, while I recognize the possible disadvantages of young societies, I consider it to be such a positive and dominant development overall.