Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

In this contemporary society, the world has been confronted with the escalation of global warming which pose a serious threat to humans and animals alike. This phenomenon is rooted in a plethora of factors and devising a solution necessitates an endeavor including the government and all stakeholders. Several catalysts have highlighted the expansion of global warming because of some culprits. Firsly, it is the rampant proliferation of consumerism. As the demands for good intensifies, the corresponding need for augmented production becomes evident. Thus, many industries and companies involved in manufacturing these products have amplified their consumption of natural resources including: water, woods, culminating in the depletion of our invaluable resources. This challenge is further exarcerbated by insufficent regulations implemented by many authorities as well. Secondly, it is shallow public awareness to this issue that contributes significantly to the global warming. In other words, many individuals have ignored the strict laws to do such illegal activities including: deforestation, exploiting natural resources, thus resulting in the degradation of natural habitats and causing global warming. To tackle these environmental concerns demands collaborative efforts from individuals, businesses and government bodies. Firstly, it becomes incumbent upon the government to initate campaigns aimed at heightening public awareness about these environmental ramifications of global warming. Equipped with a thorough apprehension of these repercussions, people are more inclined to adopt eco-friendly behaviors including: transitioning to eco-friendly alternatives. This shift in people's behaviors exerts such pressure on many industries and companies to embrace more sustainable practices. Secondly, it is also cruicial to implement punitive measures on companies and industries that neglect proper waste management including: protracted business suspensions and legal repercussions for those accounted for environmental trangressions. This dual-pronged strategies holds promise for alleviating the detrimental effects stemming from global warming. In conclusion, as the dire consequences of global warming have put on our communities have become complicated because of many reasons: public awareness and the amplitude of consumerism. It is essential for all stakeholders to act immediately and reduce the negative effects by: applying stringent ban and regulations laws and switching to environmentally conscious behaviors.