Some think that too much money has been spent looking after and reparing old buildings, so we knock down old buildings and buikd modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this contemporary world, it is considered by many individuals that it is better to replace ancient buildings with modern ones rather than expending more on maintaining and reconstructing old buildings. Though, there are several plus points in replacing them, I disagree with the above-mentioned view and my reasons have been explained in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, ancient constructions play a vital role in safeguarding the historical and cultural heritage of one's nation. Since the majority of youngsters in the concurrent world are not keen on paying attention to their culture, it is the responsibility of the older generation to teach them the importance of conserving these places with historical significance. In addition, these historical buildings are the only link we possess to our ancient history. To cite an example, the renowned story of Queen Mumtaz pass down from generation to generation owing to the good maintenance of the Taj Mahal. Moreover, these stunning architectural buildings are capable of attracting more tourists from all over the world and it will boost the country's economy.,, Likewise u it will create more job opportunities for the locals. Furthermore, due to the marvellous technology of our ancestors, the durability of these constructions is very high relative to modern architecture. Therefore, we can still make use of these buildings for years by preserving them appropriately. For instance, the engineers of the present scenario are still not competent in understanding the technology used by our forefathers to build Sigiriya. Consequently, it is now considered one of the world's wonders. Similarly, though we can experience a plethora of technological advancements nowadays, modern technology has not emerged up to that extent to equalize with ancient technology. In conclusion, I disagree with the given view and it is the responsibility of the relevant authorities to look after these priceless properties and hand them over to the next generation after being taught about the importance of protecting our heritage.