In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Over recent years, public parks and empty spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own plants in some cities. A group of people argues that it can apply a limit to other people's accessible space. Although this phenomenon can lead to negative effects, I believe that there are more important positive effects. On the one hand, it is undeniable that giving permission to local residents to grow their own fruits and vegetables in public parks and empty spaces applies a limit to other residents or people who want to spend time and enjoy in parks and empty areas. For example, if some people want to hang around in the nearest public park, they can not do that, because they should not do to step and harm plants. In addition, the residents occupy the playground of children with growing something in public parks and spaces. While the residents grow something in public areas, the children who want to play some games, such as football or basketball, need to go far away from their own residence place. However, despite the aforementioned disadvantages, I firmly believe that utilizing empty areas for growing plants has more important benefits. Firstly, this practice reflects a society's commitment to productivity the transition from a consumer mindset to a production one. Moreover, it improves creativity and enhances agricultural skills among the people as a sustainable development. These advancements contribute to improving the economic conditions of the society. Additionally, by increasing the domestic production of agricultural goods as much as possible, the country can decrease its imports, and as a result, it has a positive impact on the national economy. In conclusion, although I recognize that growing in public places has bad sides, I believe that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks for long-term results and benefits in the economy.