International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

It has been proven that tourism trade is considered a key factor in the sustainable development of host countries. Although the purses of this trade are more than its minuses, authorities have to take many steps to conserve the local’s normal life. Firstly, It is said that the tourism trade has been recognized as a large source of income for countries all around the world. For more explanation, many researches indicate this attractive industry makes up the biggest proportion of the national revenue. In addition, infrastructure changes to absorb tourists provide various numbers of job opportunities for local communities which can lead to an increased quality standard of living. For example, international hotels bring suitable amenities and facilities for guests from all corners of the world to decrease the rate of unemployment in one society. So, increased demand from tourists can be a proper solution for societies' issues such as lack of jobs and income. Secondly, tourists can leave a negative influence on the ancient culture and customs of a community. To explain more, a large proportion of passengers do not adapt themselves to new spaces as a result many conflicts and misunderstandings may happen between nations which make unpleasant situations. Furthermore, the tourism trade has been introduced as the main factor of environmental degradation in tourist attraction places. In fact, it is undeniable that most of the visitors are not aware of the harmful consequences of their behaviors including air pollution, water pollution, and the damage of historical buildings on host societies. Therefore, if specific proceedings are not taken by governments to preserve their international heritage, they will be destroyed. To conclude, there are quite a lot of advantages and disadvantages associated with the tourism industry, however, the pros including economic improvement and providing job positions overcome the cons which are environmental destruction and traditional disagreements by governments procedures to protect their community by increasing visitors’ knowledge and awareness.