Fewer people today visit museums than in past. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more people to visit museums in the future.

In recent years, a traveller who makes a trip to galleries and archaeological sites in recent times has decreased significantly because of the higher prices of museum tickets and the failure of its attraction to compete with other places. The government, however, has a key role to preserve the museums to encourage more folk to go to exhibitions in the long run. The main reason why a community are reluctant to go to an art museum is due to its ticket price that increases gradually from a decade ago. Many people, unfortunately, can not afford the price so they choose other places over art exhibitions. For instance, the ticket for entering the National Museum in Indonesia has surged by approximately 50% from a year ago. The second key cause is, I believe, the fact that the museums can not compete with other attractions, namely concerts and new technological invention showcase events. For example, one of a friend of mine prefers to go to their favourite band concert than visit the gallery on weekends. As a result, these factors contribute to fewer people coming to museums. The government, I suppose, is the key to bringing solutions to these problems. First, they can give free access to anyone who wants to go to museums. In other words, they can allocate their budget to compensate for the sign-up prices so that everyone has the same opportunity to visit museums without needing to pay for them. In addition, the authority could develop museums with various types of attractions, such as cafes and restaurants. As an example, the MoMa museum also offers a coffee shop so that the visitor could enjoy a cup of coffee while seeing the arts showcase. This way, folk will not get bored and they will come to museums again in near future. In conclusion, a heavy fee while, entering and no changes in the historical thing in the museums deters people to visit there. The government and schools should also arrange some activities in those places which create interest to pupils and their parents to go their time to time