With the development of technology children are now living in a world that is completely different to what it was 50 years ago. What problems does this cause for society and the family?

The rapid advancement of technology indeed has transformed the world thoroughly into a new era, that is digital era. It has been drastically affecting people's daily lives, particularly children. Technology has become an integral part that can not be separated from children's lives and is extremely different from the world half a century ago. This transformation has positive and negative impacts on society and families. In this essay, I will delve into both perspectives and provide my opinion on that matter. On one hand, technology can effectively provide convenience for parents to contact their children when they are apart. Technology can bring the distant closer. For example, when parents are in their office and their children are in their school. They can call or text their children to still control what their children are doing, and where their children are at the moment. Children also can connect to their parents by using emergency calls on the phone whenever they are not in safe situations. Parents can get the notification immediately and can take quick action to protect their children by calling the police or coming to their children's locations. On the other hand, despite the convenience that is offered by technology, it also has some drawbacks to consider. The excessive use of technology is raising some issues regarding children's and parents ' health conditions. They are prone to suffering from eyestrain, headaches, and back pains because of the high intensity of looking at the screen and spending long hours sitting in front of computers. A recent study conducted in the United States of America shows that 90% of children and parents have ever experienced these kinds of health issues because of watching TV and working on their computers for a longer period. In conclusion, technology brings immense benefits, however, its rapid evolution also poses significant negative impacts on society and families. Addressing these problems requires a balanced approach that promotes the responsibility of using technology, emphasizes physical health, and strengthens family bonds. Despite new inventions of technology being advantageous, it can potentially be challenging if we can not control and use it properly.