In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern technological world, driverless vehicles are a well-discussed topic. Private and public vehicles will be driverless in the future. Therefore, If individuals drove cars, they would be just passengers, not drivers. This essay will explain two benefits and some disadvantages of the topic. There seem to be many superb benefits of transportation without human resources, but I suppose it is fair to say that one of the major advantages would be financial reasons. This means that supplying driverless public transportation, such as automated buses, is cheaper than other kinds of public transportation systems because of low costs without drivers' salaries and other basic needs. Moreover, the other advantage would be safety. It is advisable to use driverless vehicles because they would be controlled by safety speeds for vehicles. An example can be seen as driverless trains in Japan, which are safer than other transportation. However, there would be dire problems with this subject. First of all, most citizens tend to drive their private cars due to the exciting side of driving as entertainment. For example, most truck drivers are in love with their job and will stay in that position in the future. The second reason is individuals who have technophobia. As a result, they cannot use driverless cars. An example is elders; they are afraid of new technological gadgets and prefer to drive their cars. In conclusion, it seems there are more beneficial features of driverless cars across from disadvantages. Moreover, it will be a trend for citizens to use these cars in the future.