Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that leadership is an innate quality. Others, however, think that it can be learned with time. This essay will explore both perspectives, and present my opinion that it is a skill that can be developed over time. It is often argued that we are born with certain skills that determine our personalities, and one of them is leadership. Some of us have a natural charisma that attracts the masses towards us. It makes them have faith in us and support our mission, although that might not always be true. Moreover, if a child’s parents are involved in politics or management roles, it is more likely that the offspring will benefit genetically. For example, Gandhi was a famous leader who fought for India’s independence, and his descendants have been administrators ever since, generation after generation. This reference justifies that leadership is an innate characteristic. However, it is often contended that any skill, including leadership, can be developed. Nobody is born perfect. With hard work and dedication, one can learn how to lead. If we put our mind to it, we can achieve anything. For instance, individuals from far-off areas, despite having no administrative background or connections, are dominating leadership roles today. Training centres have helped them achieve their goals through rigorous training, which is why I believe that leadership is acquired. To summarize, I would like to state that my opinion aligns with people who think that human beings are capable of learning anything as long as they put in the required effort. On the other hand, opponents disagree and insist that the ability to lead comes naturally.