Some people think that cars are the best way to travel in a city, while others think that bicycle is better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Nowadays, more people start taking bicycles as a mode of transportation. Some people enjoy riding a bicycle, whereas others prefer taking a car in a town. Taking climate, health, and cost into account, I prefer taking a bicycle. Taking a car makes it easier to travel for a long distance, although there are some drawbacks to taking it in a city. First, it emits carbon dioxide which directly affects the global environment. It is undeniable that global warming is in a critical situation, and the latest IPCC report stated that the goal of the Paris agreement is far beyond achievable without tightening the protocol. Hence, it is vital that each individual take necessary actions, for instance, reducing car rides. Second, it is not good for health, as it reduces the chance of exercise. For instance, my physiotherapist told me that sitting in the same posture for a long time would damage my back. Last, it takes costs such as fuel and maintenance. In the meantime, taking a bicycle in a city has many advantages. First, it is good for the environment because basically there is no emission and no energy needed. Second, cycling gives constant exercise opportunities to individuals, and it is very good for health. Third, the cost is low as it only requires maintenance cost, which is much cheaper than the maintenance of cars. Overall, although cars are good for travelling long distances, I think it is better to ride bicycles in a city to protect the environment and to keep good health.