some people believe that the extinction of animals is a natural process and human should not intervene. Do you agree or disagree?

Since the past decade, numerous animals and birds have been wiped off the surface of the earth. Some people think that this is due to an environmental process and the human race should not take any measures to control this. I am of the opinion, that people should prevent this from happening because an effort from mankind would be beneficial, and protecting wildlife has several economic benefits. I believe that steps taken in the right direction can help prevent several creatures from becoming extinct because this is not entirely a natural phenomenon. First of all, governmental bodies can create a database of animals, which are currently facing endangerment and put in the effort to preserve these species. This can be done by strengthening laws and severely penalizing poachers. Furthermore, deforestation could be curtailed, this might help in maintaining the natural habitats of numerous creatures. For instance, it was noticed that by preventing the excessive felling of trees in the mangrove region of West Bengal, there was an increase in the tiger population. Hence, help from humans is instrumental in decreasing the impact of this alarming problem. Moreover, protecting species which are on the verge of getting extinct has certain financial benefits. Zoos and sanctuaries which house such creatures attract a lot of tourists. This creates new job opportunities for people and boosts the economy. For example, many foreigners visit the Ranthambore National Park during the summer season, this helps a plethora of local businesses prosper. Protecting wildlife is vital. In conclusion, certain measures adopted by governments and citizens can help preserve disappearing wild animals, and these actions have a positive effect on the national economy. Therefore, I believe that essential steps should be taken to prevent the extinction of wildlife.