Some people think that the newspaper is the most effective way to get the latest information because it has more influence than other forms of media. Do you agree or disagree ?

In recent times, some people placed a high priority on print as a major means of getting acquitted with the latest updates due to its importance over other means of news transmission. The present essay totally disagrees with the aforementioned assertion because it leads to a waste of funds and is mostly limited in scope. Firstly, the advent of technology has made instruction disclosure accessible to everyone without having to spend extra cost on the purchase of paper on a daily basis in as much as an individual has a smartphone with regular access to the internet in their abode. For instance, most youngsters in higher institutions apprise themselves of recent knowledge through their phones even if they don't have a dime in their pocket in as much as they can access the internet through their school hotspots which have been useful in minimising the cost of procuring printed materials and adding up to household garbage on a daily basis since it becomes obsolete the following day. Additionally, relying on newsletters tends to limit the scope of intelligence we can access. The indication is because most journal organisations often write about their country which is likely to be stereotyped in nature which would result in little or no knowledge about the contemporary world thereby limiting their horizon. For example, the senior citizens in Oyo State could not measure up with the versatility of the youths in terms of their exposure to the happenings abroad. However, the lack of exposure has led to an upsurge in laggard lifestyles for nationals. In conclusion, this essay disagrees that the newspaper is the major means of getting reports because it is a confined media which furthermore require daily payments which are regarded as a waste of funds.