Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some have the view that kids should be persuaded to be more competitive while others believe that children should learn to co-operate in order to be beneficial adults. I have the opinion that children should be persuaded to acquire both these qualities in order to be beneficial to society. In this essay, I will elaborate on both views and provide my opinion. On one hand, parents have always portrayed a tendency to urge their kids to score the highest marks in academics or to secure first place in sports. A competitive spirit helps to motivate children to score better in exams or sports. Moreover, a sense of competition will always compel the children to do their best in life and stay ahead of other competitors. On the other hand, having a cooperative mindset is an exceptionally crucial skill that any child should acquire. This is a capability which will be essential for any individual as they are bound to work in groups and teams eventually. Furthermore, this skill with help the individual to collaborate effectively with teammates to complete tasks and resolve complicated issues. In my view, children should be enticed to foster both a competitive and cooperative attitude for a promising future and there should be a balance in both these attributes. To conclude, people have the view that students should be fostered to be competitive so that they become better adults in society whereas others believe that they should be more inclined to be cooperative to become beneficial to society. In my opinion, both are equally vital for being better contributing citizens.