Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the aim of researching other fields is rising among some students in universities, while others may argue that they should spend their time gathering information in just one field of science and be experts in that. This essay will analyze both views as well as my own opinion. To begin with, some students have the desire to gain widespread information, owing to help them in their own profession. To clarify this, an architect could demand to study metallurgy, this can give them a wider view of the utilized tools and instruments in their work. In my opinion, this is a logical view, because it could be helpful for them to delve deeper into their studies by knowing more about related sciences, in addition, this data might be useful in their future job. On the other hand, other educational individuals, argue that each area of science contains an endless majority of resources, and if someone wants to know almost everything about it, there will be no more time left for other fields, unless they skip some data. For example, a doctor who is an orthopaedic specialist has loads of resources to read, and it is not logical for them to study the function of teeth. However, I think that most areas of science are linked together and having a basic knowledge of others, could be beneficial. In conclusion, Although some students have convincing reasons to study just one area of science, I tend to believe, that the demand of gathering knowledge about a different sphere from their own, may give them some beneficial information which could lead to better performance in their studies and career.