Students are becoming more and more reliant on technology. What are some of the problems associated with reliance on computers, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Technology is in high demand in all aspects of our lives. As a result, learners are becoming more dependent on smart gadgets such as laptops, mobile phones, and computers than required to. This essay will further discuss ruling issues related to excessive dependency on smart technologies and will provide some relevant resolutions. To begin with, there is no doubt in saying that the Internet has made our lives more convenient than they used to be. As a result, people are using smart devices in their day-to-day lives at a higher rate than they are accustomed to. Similarly, students are relying more on computers for their studies and homework. There are a large number of problems associated with this, and the foremost one is a lack of original content, as there are numerous chances of plagiarism because of the availability of plenty of resources online. Moreover, there are other obstacles, such as a lack of concentration while focusing on studying, which results in lower grades and disappointment. For example, while writing an essay, if someone texts us, there are more chances of replying to them than focusing on what we are doing. On the other hand, to overcome this situation, there are abundant solutions, and the major one is encouraging scholars to use textbooks rather than their own internet devices, which will not only give them a chance to enhance their thinking skills but also allow them a chance to practice in real life. Furthermore, educational institutions should use software to detect any kind of cheating or copying from online material. For instance, McGill University in Canada is already using software named Trinity to detect if the students are copying anything from the internet. To sum up, there are many convenient options that technology offers to scholars; however, teachers and schools should take the responsibility to measure the work done by students and should explain to them the benefits of writing stuff on their own.