Online education is becoming increasingly popular. many university students are choosing to study online instead of face to face. Do the advantages of distance education outweigh the disadvantages?

In the era of development, technology has invaded life in major aspects such as work and education. As a result, studying online is becoming increasingly common among university students. In my opinion, online education can have some detrimental consequences and this essay will discuss further and gives relevant examples. To start, distance learning can lead to a series of social problems due to the lack of communication and contact with the surrounding. However, their presence at universities provides an opportunity to build new relationships and maintain social connections leading eventually to having a confident and educated generation. Moreover, physical attendance guarantees better levels of learning where students can interact and share ideas and thoughts with each other. For instance, group projects can result in better outcomes and well understanding of the course, besides keeping students motivated and enthusiastic. On the other side, online studying might be preferred by others due to its convenience. people living far away can save hours when attending online classes and have more free time for studying and focusing on their materials. In addition, this will result in less road traffic and less pollution consequently. A recent study showed that more than 70% of air pollution causes are related to vehicle emissions so by limiting the use of cars we can save the environment and humanity from the detrimental effects of pollution. To sum up, the rapid evolution of technology modified our lifestyle,especially in the educational aspect. Although studying online might have some benefits for the environment; however, attending classes is the ideal way for effective education.