Some people believe that the best way to teach children to behave well is through punishment, others disagree and point out that rewarding and praising them is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Childhood is the best time to teach children about good and bad things because kids have the stronger catching power to learn anything as compared to youngsters or elders. Although, rewarding and praising are the best ways to change children's behaviour, some argue that this can be taught by torture. I agree with the first group and this essay will elaborate on both points of view. On the one hand, kids can be motivated and taught in the following ways. Firstly, rewards and praise are two ways which can motivate a child for performing the best things. Secondly, Parents can behave nicely within the family to teach their children the same thing. Family is the first school for a kid. They learn good and bad things from family first. On the other hand, punishment can be detrimental for children because of the following ways. Kids can start hiding things from their parents due to the fear of punishment. They may start telling lies for hiding stuff. Moreover, punishment can put an adverse effect on children's behaviour. They may start taking the stress for things. For instance, if parents punish their children for not doing homework properly, they may start taking study as stress. To conclude, children can be taught by punishing, giving rewards, and praising them. I believe that the best ways to teach them are by giving examples and behaving nicely in front of them. Rewarding and praising are better than beating in my point of view.