Nowadays, more and more people want to get things done instantly. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is quite evident that, in today's time, everybody wants their things to be done in no time. With the fast pace of life, people have no time to wait to get their work done, which makes them search for shortcuts and the easiest ways to get stuff done. For instance, whether it be a working woman or a housewife, they both want their housework done in no time, and for that, they may hire servants or opt for high-tech types of equipment to get their household chores done in less time no matter how much they have to pay. Or we can consider the fact that, presently, half of the population in developed areas is becoming cashless and has started using the Unified Payment Interface. The primary reason would be a lot of responsibilities with limited time. Nowadays, there is no difference in the responsibilities of men and women. They both work to earn a living and take charge of the family and household obligations, leaving them with less time. Hence, they opt for shortcuts. For example, in my case, I prefer net banking to the traditional method because it is more convenient and saves me time and effort. It varies from person to person's opinion if it has positive or negative effects, However, I believe It can be harmful in some ways. This habit has made most people impatient, and if things are not done according to their expectations, they can lose their calm, leading them to make bad decisions. To exemplify, in India, corruption is one of the major problems, and it is done to speed up the process of getting their work done in most the cases. In some other cases, people who get fame instantly get the other famous personality killed. In a nutshell, it can be said that people today are impatient and look for the convenient shortcuts to get work executed right away.