Some people opine that computer have made our life more convenient and easier, others, however, oppose it and say that computers have actually made our life complex and stressful. Discuss both these views.

In the modern era with the rapid growth of technology, the world has come a long way. However, many of us consider it a boon,while others say it is a contributing factor in stressing our lives. This essay will shed light on both aspects followed by my opinion. To begin with,those who hold negative views about computers opine that it has prolonged working hours,for the reason that an individual has to be present all the time,whenever his office demands it without going to the workplace. For example, during the COVID,pandemic we have seen people completing their work tasks on laptops without presenting at the office. Furthermore, it has deteriorating effects on health because physical activity has been reduced greatly as our dependency on gadgets has increased over the decades. On the other hand, those who consider it advantageous assert that it has helped in achieving targets with ease. Admittedly, with the advancement in the machinery chances of error-making have been reduced, and as,result work assignments are getting completed in no time. To illustrate, lengthy calculations are very easy to make by using specific software. Fortifying further, it is very easy to keep track of the job done,as all the tasks can be easily saved on computers, thus, it has become very easy to find and review old documents and files. To conclude, undoubtedly there are both pros and cons of our dependence on gadgets but in my viewpoint it has served humanity to a great extent, hence, it is more of an advantage for us when compared to ancient times.