shopping has become a favorite pastime among young people. Do you think they must be encouraged to do other things rather than shopping.

It is often claimed that a large number of adolescents have been spending most time shopping for their most preferred possessions. In this essay, however, I will explain the reasons why little people must be focused on other activities rather than shopping. To begin with, youth tend to buy favourite clothes or other personal belongings. This is because they enjoy shopping as their preferred activity. In addition to that, teens always follow the recent fashion trend, which is why they spend the most time purchasing their possessions, whatever they are like. Besides, young people not only shop but also hang out with their friends in the shopping centre. In other words, youth are highly motivated by the television media, as it is advertising the fashion trend, and due to this, teens are interested in shopping as their favourite pastime. There are a variety of reasons why adolescents should focus on other activities instead of spending the most time shopping. Firstly, little people may develop their skills, such as computer programming, debate, and presentation skills, so that they can compete with other candidates in the future job market. Secondly, young people may spend their leisure time playing sports, particularly football, cricket, and hockey, which will help them avoid different types of diseases like obesity, depression, and diabetes in the future. Finally, reading might be another preferred activity for young people, as it will enrich their knowledge and skills. In conclusion, although youth enjoy shopping as their preferred activity rather than doing other things. In my opinion, however, adolescents must be encouraged to engage in other activities, as it will not only assist them to compete in future competitions but also enhance their expertise and abilities.