Housing is essential for people . Some argu that government should offer free housing for people who can not afford it.do you agree or disagree with this statement

Accommodation is one of the most important things one must have. Nowadays, concerned citizens raise their voices so that government provide housing facilities to the homeless. Personally, I completely agree with that and in the subsequent paragraphs, i will be reasoning my stands. To begin with, habitat is prioritized after food as one's basic right and it is government's responsibility to ensure dwellings for all its citizens. Despite the responsibility of the government, individuals with minimum earnings ensure residency for their families. However, many family remain homeless due to poor financial conditions. For example, many rickshaw-pullers in the city area stay at the roadside for the night as they can not afford living space in any residential area with their limited income. Therefore, the government should facilitate such low-income people with low-budget housing where they can stay at night cost-free or spend a small amounts. Another point worth mentioning is that there are some migrants who face difficulties in availing accommodation mostly due to the socio-cultural differences with the dwellers of the new place they moved. For instance, Rohingyas who escaped from Myanmar to Bangladesh following violations by the Burmese faced great miseries living in Chittagong areas as local people did not accept their arrival warmly. Consequently, a huge number of population stayed under the sky for several days which is quite inhumane. Hence, only state can help those helpless community to live under protection by constructing housing facilities so that they can have some times to restart their lives. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that authorities should take the responsibility to provide residential safety to the people in need since fulfilling the basic human rights of each citizen is the holy liability of the government of every nation.