People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why is it? What are the best ways to reduce this problem?

It is undoubtedly the case that people worldwide increasingly suffer from lonely and homesickness due to travelling abroad for work or study or for total immigration. There are several reasons that have led to this problem, and various measures could be taken by governments and individuals to improve the situation. There are a variety of different factors that have led people to feel lonely and isolated when they travel to another country for education to find another job or for total immigration. One of the major causes can be that the travellers move alone to another country without their friends which has led them to feel lonely and isolated, moreover, some leave their countries without their spouses and their kids as they want to save the biggest amount of money as they can. The second reason is that some people suffer from different languages in other countries and different cultures, for instance when an Egyptian student travels to the US in the first year he will suffer from language and accent, moreover, it will take time for him to adapt at this new culture and traditions. Despite some obvious reasons described above, there are several actions that governments and individuals could take to solve this problem. Firstly, a simple solution would be to make people feel less lonely is to contacting their families daily through social media apps, for instance, Facebook and Instagram apps, moreover, they can redecorate their flats and hang pictures for their family members. The second solution would be for governments to make it easy for residents to bring their families with them, furthermore, governments could help residents by providing them with low-cost flats and low-cost school fees to help them to bring their families with them. In conclusion, despite some obvious reasons, various measures can be taken to tackle the problem of suffering badly from homesickness when people travel to different countries.