The most important consideration when choosing any career orjob is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having a higher salary is the most significant factor when choosing which job or career to work. I partly agree that a higher salary for people contributes to their decision-making. To begin with, earning money leads to their happiness. Most individuals work every day because they want to have a comfortable life. Each of them has an individual value, family, or hobby. This means they have some goals that they desire to achieve. In other words, having a high revenue is the easiest way to accomplish such things because,in society, every individual generally can purchase anything that they want through money. For example, driving an extremely expensive car is one of my dreams that I want to come true. In this case, I am able to buy it by paying money. Therefore, having a high income means having a comfortable life. On the other hand, some people do not decide their career in terms of a higher salary. This means some of them may choose to work in their interest. For instance, in Japan, one of the famous YouTubers, Hikakin, is currently working on it because his dream was to do something new every day. In other words, he prioritized his dream rather than earning higher revenue. Furthermore, relationships may contribute to their decision-making. To illustrate, if people have personal connections towards a firm, they may decide to work there. Hence, they may have more important factors than their income. In conclusion, having a high revenue is an extremely important thing when deciding people's careers or jobs in general. On the contrary, I believe there are some other aspects to choose it in terms of connections and interests.