ILife has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress-related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such widespread in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As compared to the past, in this day and age, life has become extremely stressful and gives birth to a number of health issues such as obesity, hypertension and many more. This is mainly due to increased competition among individuals, but it can be controlled by changing the lifestyle of citizens. Amongst the major factor, increasing competition in this high-tech era is perhaps the most contributing element. This is because, people are most likely to work around the clock in order to complete the deadlines given by higher authority, earn a huge amount of profit, and achieve success in life. Consequently, they are less likely to balance time between personal and professional life which causes stress by seeing the breakdown of relationships and they are more likely to suffer from health issues. In the USA, to exemplify, 90% of folk are suffering from hypertension and Myocardial infarction. To add more to that, the financial burden is the other prominent reason. That is to say, in this modern era, everything is quite expensive, and owing to this,human beings take loans from banks to fulfil the demands of the basic needs of life. Therefore, they live more stressful life rather past. Turning to solutions, managing time is probably the most effective way to deal with this situation. This would hopefully aid the employees to give time to their family members and live happy life. Apart from this, there is an urgent need to provide knowledge to people regarding healthy lifestyles by using social networking sites like Facebook, Instagram and YouTube. This would hopefully control the stress by doing yoga and walking. Ultimately, it is not only the government but also the bank managers' responsibility to reduce bankruptcy in banks by implementing stringent rules and regulations which may definitely reduce forgery. In conclusion, despite the fact that stress and stress-related problems become one of the major concerns we are facing today, if appropriate actions are taken by governing bodies, it can be solved to a greater extent.