It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, every day people face many choices and they find themselves in such a situation that they will have to decide whether taking risks or not. According to many, taking a risk plays a preponderant role not only in people's career lives but also in their private lives. Nevertheless, as everybody perceives each coin has two various sides undoubtedly. So, in the following, I will mention and evaluate its pros and cons. On one hand, by taking risks individuals confront some new opportunities noticeably and they are more likely to alter their quality of life by utilizing them. Moreover, if risky decisions they make bring them profits, they will acquire considerable improvements to some extent. For instance, if a person who has the offer to immigrate to another foreign country accepts this risk, he or she will have a chance to experience better life there and satisfy her or his needs more easily than before. Therefore, taking some risks can benefit people in some aspects of life. On the other hand, it is inevitable that taking risks may have somewhat drawbacks. To illustrate, consider a condition in which a person does not acquire her or his desirable achievements and this can lead to depression and unsatisfaction as a consequence of failure which he or she should deal with. Furthermore, from my perspective, whenever people carefully consider all aspects of a particular situation before making any decision as well as consult and ask their peers about their similar circumstances they faced earlier, they will probably choose a risk to take. In spite of the fact that it is vital to know we are unable to control some external factors totally, therefore, we should learn to expect unacceptable results. In conclusion of what aforementioned, in my eyes taking risks has some profits sometimes for human beings which can outweigh their cons only if people are aware of acting in a logical way and evaluating conditions prior to taking any measures in practice.