It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university . What are the advantages and disadvantages of this ?

These days some people cling to the idea that we should have an interval between school and university. There are numerous advantages and disadvantages to having a year between finishing school and going to university which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. As far as I am concerned the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. After finishing school you are supposed to make a decision about your future so having a gap year can be helpful. By way of example, you can think about your purpose in life and it helps you to find your interests and your talents. The trace of success can be found in making the right decisions. The other benefit of this issue is having time before going to university which contributes to increasing your knowledge and your information. People who have more information about their field are more successful than other people. When you have complete information about your field and your interests the reasons for failure will be destroyed. On the other hand, there are drawbacks. In my opinion, in no way is having a gap year better than going to university nonstop. Because when there is a gap between school and university some of the contents and lessons may get forgotten. For example, I prefer to go to university after school without any gap. The other negative effect is laziness. I think when you get far from the educational environment you will be lazy and it serves as a barrier to success so I think you should go to university after school non-stop. To conclude, according to what has already been discussed in this essay there are many advantages and disadvantages to having a year between school and university while the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Having an educational gap before university is becoming popular and it is increasing.