Too much money is spent on looking after and repairing old buildings. Some people think we should knock old buildings down and build new modern ones. To what extent do you or disagree?

In recent years, increasingly outdated houses are appearing as disordered urban patterns with regard to traffic congestion, and severe living circumstances. It would not lead to municipal planning and construction being on the right track. Apparently, a city’s sustainable development is now facing serious impacts with overdue concrete waste. To meet the requirements of a new portrait of the city as well as improved human living conditions, I entirely agree to establish a brand new blueprint with upcoming diverse and functional new types of modern equity. Firstly, in some cities, such as Santiago and Lima in South America, there are large quantities of antique properties that are necessarily constructed instead of repairing old buildings based on the far long layouts, which was realistic but useless. Local governments cannot afford a long time to repair without adequate manpower. Secondly, temporarily restoring old goods cannot help the authority renew an entire house. For the sake of estate expansion, it is urgent to establish new symbolic signs of the city based on comprehensive urban governance and effective land resource assignments to generate a series of diverse styles of architecture to boost related property planning and deliveries like finance centre, convention and exhibition centre, agricultural demonstrative base and ecological industry park. Having advertised for building diverse houses, regarding comprehensive advancement of technologies, culture interchange, tourism, and logistics, is highly valuable to attract many more merchants for further investments. It is exactly beneficial to integrate historical and cultural landscapes with newly planned residential properties. Otherwise, a bunch of issues, such as overpopulation, overload of electricity, lack of road expansion, and pending central heating, could not be resolved well. Hence, a large-scale municipal construction, with so-called a new look, should aim for its layouts to develop a characteristic style as humanity needs. On the other hand, if the authority does not consider shifting perspectives for old cities, more and more repeated construction would be appeared here and there. Also, this repetitive site work would consume massive financial aid again without sustainable evolution results. Likewise, what if the government delay the opportunities for progress, there would not be again to keep up with other advanced cities’ pace. To sum up, it is clear that a city’s continuous innovation results in a series of old-fashioned buildings being knocked down, and other batches of new buildings being established. I entirely agree and support demolishing expired architecture and rebuilding a bunch of highly qualified, large-scale, diverse-design buildings along with overall planning eventually.