Some educators believe that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is a common belief among mentors that a child can learn any information and strategies which can be helpful for them with practising musical instruments. Hence, they should be educated about tune at an early age,which is a controversial view, but I firmly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this case. Though it would be stressful and exhausting for young children to start learning about how certain instrument works and capture their essence of them. Every parent wants to be their offspring broad-minded and well-educated and mostly they send children to extracurricular classes and schools without asking whether they want or not. For example, by forcing them parents may change the way how minors perceive the concept of melody and prevent them from loving it. Apart from the desire for offspring there is a huge impact of extracurriculars on school subjects and they may lose focus on other things by only learning about musical tools. Furthermore, purchasing musical instruments and participating in competitions or concerts can cause a severe blow to the family budget. Overall, there are abundant drawbacks to teaching kids how to play a musical tool. To begin with, there are several pros of tune education for kids including the rapid development of brain functions and superb phonological skills. According to a survey musically - trained kids have increased grey matter volume in auditory, motor and visual-spatial regions of the brain and training has developed superb phonological skills which are responsible for memorizing and learning something rapidly. For instance, when children have a high level of those skills they can easily memorize new words and vastly expand their vocabulary. Besides, it also helps with expanding their knowledge in arts and history, as they have to study the history of a certain piece of melody in order to best represent it and its cultural values. Further, education in music for minors would definitely help raise a well-mannered and civilized individual in the future. Thus, they are benefits of educating youngsters about music which are helpful in terms of becoming adults. Having weighed everything that I have mentioned above, I would come up with the conclusion that the state has both demerits and merits and the advantages dominate the latter.