In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this overweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, parents have more choices to select children's schools. In certain nations, it is increasing a trend that the growing number of mothers and fathers teach their kids at home rather than send them to institutions. This essay agrees that the demerits overweight the merits. Also, the prime downside effect is pupils is a shortage of social skills which is more important than the upside effect of a customized studying plan for kids. To begin with, several disadvantages to staying at home to learn the curriculum. The most important one is children do not have the same age as peers to intimate and also mingle with. Since social skill is one of the most crucial competencies that a human being obliges to acquire in teamwork, it is beneficial to assimilate this skill in school. To cite an example, one survey conducted by the Social Development Department in Taiwan indicates that children enrolling in kindergarten have a more mature sociable competency rather than kids initiating their schooling life in primary school. Despite a social life, the instructors are more professional than parents in each subject. Hence, the adverse effect of learning at home does not have same-age people to play with and no professional teaching resources. On the other hand, a couple of advantages related to being taught by parents. Firstly, the prominent advantageous effect is a mother could offer a lesson depending on her kids ' levels. For instance, my brother creates a special curriculum to suit his son based on his kids ' advanced scientistic knowledge. Hence, an eight-year-old kid has already learnt an intermediated level of scientistic course. Additionally, another positive effect is to reduce any disease infection. As a result, a child can have his own schedule to learn and not worry about any public infectious illness. In conclusion, the main negative way of homeschooling is no social life and insufficient learning resources, whereas the positive way of staying at home is to have personal lectures and a lower chance of getting sick. Personally, I believe that interpersonal social talent is much more essential than any other customized lesson because we are people who have to hang out with others so as to live in society. I predict that the chance of homeschooling education is still the minority in many countries.