Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Computers have a major impact on humankind. People have different thoughts about the result of computers, which definitely has pros and cons to their usage. Despite many advantages, there are certain negative results comes in society. This essay will discuss the good and bad outcomes to understand. In my opinion, positive development in computers overweighs the negatives. Computers are an integral part of our lives in today’s world, Life is unimaginable without computers, as they serve the purpose of exchanging diversified information across the globe. It becomes easy for anyone to communicate with relatives, by sitting in the comfort of their homes. As per a recent survey, conducted by Harvard University, Most of the people in the world, who have internet facilities are using computers for communication. Also, Computers play a major role in the industry, which saves a substantial amount of travel future, the energy of people and costs to corporates. All corporates are providing laptops to their employees, which saves time and energy, and further results in high productivity. In addition to this, Humans sitting in their homes, get information within a fraction of a second from the search engines like Google or Bing and attend online classes, which helps a person to improve their knowledge without travelling. During the pandemic second, even though pupils are not able to attend collection physically due to multiple government restrictions, children are attending school division without impacting their studies. According to a survey in the New York Times, Most student studies did not impact across the globe, due to online family attended via computers or phones. Hence computers are an important part of humans, which marks a strong impact. On the other side, there are some negatives associated with the computer as well. Due to the high usage of computers, Juvenile screen age is increased, which further deteriorates their health of them. This will lead to addiction among kids. According to recent polls by the Inshorts application, Juveniles are spending a good amount of data watching videos or spending date on computer activities, which declines their health. Furthermore, pupils’ physical activities are reduced, which increases their stress level and less exposure to the environment. To illustrate this, it is noticed in residential societies parks are empty as compared to the pre-pandemic period. Thus, negative impacts are noticeable in society which leads to multiple health problems. In conclusion, Computers have impacted our lives in one and another way. While there are pros and cons of using computers for children. I personally feel, there are excellent merits over demerits.