Advertising encourages customers to buy in quantity not in quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age whether means of advertising have nothing as a result but quantitative buyers rather than qualitative ones has given rise to much controversy. I am of individual holding the belief that the advertisement industry has a tendency towards targetting to enticing buyers in terms of selling more. Compelling arguments can be made that advertising tempts buyers to shop more. In the first place, the main reason why advertisements are targetting at selling a wide range of a specific product could be attributed to the fact that companies expend astronomical sums of money on advertising and expect to have their not only investment restored but also business benefits from such marked investment in advertising. For example, Pepsi company pays large sums of money to employ the fame of Messi the most famous athlete in the world just to boost its sales and make its business sell well on their productions. In the second place, the quality speaks volumes about itself and customers and consumers of the specific product are the best advertisers for that. Specifically, the main reason could be ascribed to the fact that the manufacturers producing goods of high superiority require no promotion or propaganda; therefore the quality will obviate the need for advertisement and if a company still give foremost consideration to promotional plans is just for the sake of increased sell. Finally, as a result of the current fierce competitive business market, there is no other recourse than to manipulate the advertisement industry professionally despite the fact that there is no room for doubt when it comes to the quality of a company's services. It is true that being through advertisements can make corporations constantly imprinted on customers' minds in such a way that such an impression of one company and its products can pave the way for buyers when at the time they are on verge of selecting a product. In contrast, some people are of the opinion that advertising would be in the best interest of companies to introduce their services and make significant contributions to their market. The reason why refers to the fact that the best way of convincing the people of the merits of production in terms of quality is the round clock efforts of companies to keep shoppers abreast of the quality and latest changes contributed to the quality of goods. In spite of that, there are several conducted surveys proving the fact that exorbitant costs are charged for advertisement; thus, the quantitative matters to promote take precedence over quality for goods or service providers. To conclude, I would acknowledge that some mills tend to represent their quality goods by applying ways of advertising. Even so, the main prerequisite to survive and thrive in this competitive market is selling well on produced goods and provided services. In my mind, it will be in companies ' best interest if they take the quality and quantity of their commodities and services well-balanced account.