In some countries, people who are unemployed receive a sum of money each week in the form of a benefit, while some support this, other people believe that this money should not be given. Discuss both points of view and give your own point of view

The unemployed tend to receive money as a benefit from the government in some countries. While some support such a payment, others believe that this money should not be given. Although in some cases this support can actually be helpful since everyone can get in bad circumstances, there are also some potential drawbacks like people's desire not to develop themselves and rely solely on this amount of money and continue to be poor. This essay checks the validity of both points and presents my own opinion. On the one hand, this form of a benefit can be actually beneficial because it ensures that every person is provided with all his necessities. People can not predict the future and they are always scared; therefore, this form of a benefit will provide them with a great source of civic pride and confidence that the next day will actually happen. It also instils a sense of unity in people since they know that the government cares for them and it might result in them thinking that they owe a debt to the country. For example, in Kazakhstan, even a schoolboy can get social payments if he wants it but in moderation. On the other hand, this very technique might lead to potential setbacks since it guarantees that every unemployed individual will receive some funding. Therefore, after receiving this money he might start to think that he does nothing and gets these benefits and exchange which will result in his constant desire to stay unemployed. For example, many people in Hawaii become homeless on purpose just in order to get grant money and benefits from the government. In conclusion, I think that this form of support is essential but it needs to be in moderation to ensure that money is really transferred to the person who needs it the most and not the lazy one.