Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. How far do you share this viewpoint?

It is said that people have to give a fixed percentage of their salaries to charities. It seems to me maybe people want to spend their salaries in another way. And no one can ask people to give a fixed amount of their money for donation. And I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, it is not true to say everybody should donate a fixed amount of their wages to support charity. Because people do not have the same incomes and maybe some have got less or much wages. For example, some people have a little amount of salary and maybe they need their wages more in their daily life. Secondly, some people want to save their money for their future life and want to spend their wages for their own life. For instance, people tend to have a decent lifestyle based on the money that they earn so they can not give a fixed part of it to support charity. It might be said that if everybody had to help a fixed part of their salaries to support charity, societies could give better facilities to the poor. However, I disagree with this idea because it can have negative effects on personal life. In conclusion, it is not advisable to ask everyone for donating a fixed amount of their income to charities because they may have a small amount of money which is essential for their own life or even they need their wages for other purposes. Although it may be suitable to help charities it depends on people ’s circumstances.