Too much money is spent on looking after and repairing old buildings. Some people think we should knock old buildings down and build new modern ones. To what extent do you or disagree?

In recent years, increasingly outdated houses are appearing as disordered urban patterns of traffic congestion and harsh living circumstances. It would not lead to municipal planning and construction being on the right track. Apparently, a city’s sustainable development is now facing serious impacts with overdue concrete waste. In order to meet the requirements of a renovated portrait of the city as well as improved human living conditions, I entirely agree to establish a brand-new blueprint with upcoming diverse and functional new types of modern equity. Firstly, in some cities, such as Santiago and Lima in South America, there are large quantities of antique properties that are necessarily constructed instead of repairing old buildings based on the long layouts, which are realistic but useless. Local governments cannot afford a long time to repair without adequate manpower. Secondly, temporarily restoring old goods cannot help the authorities renew an entire house. For the sake of estate expansion, it is urgent to establish new symbolic signs of the city based on comprehensive urban governance and effective land resource assignments to generate a series of diverse styles of architecture to boost related property planning and deliveries like finance centre, convention and exhibition centre, agricultural demonstrative base and ecological industry park. Having advertised for building diverse houses, regarding comprehensive advancement of technologies, culture interchange, tourism, and logistics is highly valuable to attract many more merchants for further investments. It is beneficial to integrate historical and cultural landscapes with newly planned residential properties. Otherwise, a number of issues, such as serious overpopulation, severe overload of electricity, tough lack of road expansion, and unknown pending central heating, could not be resolved well. Hence, a large-scale municipal construction, with so-called a new look, should aim for its layouts to develop a characteristic style as humanity needs. On the other hand, if the authority does not consider shifting perspectives for old cities, more and more repeated construction would appear here and there. Also, this repetitive site work would not only consume numerous financial aids without sustainable evolution results but also postpone development opportunities far longer to succeed in rebuilding urban areas. Likewise, despite other cities' boosted economies, there would have not been to keep up with a large amount of advanced cities’ pace in the future. It is likely too late to forfeit a change for combat eventually. To sum up, it is clear that a city’s continuous innovation results in a series of old-fashioned estates being knocked down, and other batches of new houses being established. I entirely agree and support demolishing expired architecture and rebuilding a bunch of highly qualified, large-scale, diverse-design properties along with overall planning eventually.